The Taal Volcano

Aerial view of Taal Volcano

I got the picture above while I’m traveling to the South. It is a little volcano found in Batangas, Philippines.

Due to its recent activity, it was tagged as a danger zone last month. I don’t know when will they lift the warning. It’s a good destination to visit when the volcano is inactive.

You can read more about Taal Volcano here at Wikipedia.

Whew! I almost made it to the Post-A-Week challenge.

One thought on “The Taal Volcano

  1. Good to see ur post..I thought you would be gone for long.
    I really wonder how you people in phil manage to live bravely in a zone which is prone to so many natural disasters..you guys must be really gutsy..

Leave a Reply

