“Why life is so complicated?”

“If you find life complicated because you made it so.”

This remark reminded me of the joke my geeky friend once told me. He said:

“A boy asked himself: ‘Why does my LIFE suck?

Because you let LIFE suck on you‘, answered the voice from somewhere.”

It Takes 10K

I only have one Psychology subject in college and I am grateful for the particular professor I got. I like her understanding with life and I guess having an active third eye expands her perception about everything around her that definitely intrigued me.

Before our course ended, there was one time that she asked the whole class, “What’s the ultimate question you have in mind?” At that time, my parents’ marriage is having trouble, I thought I don’t like the course I took, and I am worried about the future; I did have one question and it is her who I wanted to give me an answer.

She was happy that I raised my hand and stood up. I guess she was disappointed with my question but I am happy I asked and have never forgotten my question and her answer.

I asked, “Why is life so complicated?

View original post 48 more words

8 thoughts on ““Why life is so complicated?”

  1. I think so too! We complicate life when we can live it simply. We ask too many questions; we want too many things; we do so many things and so on. But all we need really is JUST LIVE and be contented with the life that we have. (Makes me think this is the blog entry I’m supposed to write next. Hehe.) I call this realization another “Holden Caulfield moment.” I hope you know why I called that such. 😉 Hey, if you must know, I took Psychology classes, too and Psych is fun, especially to those who are intuitive. Nice entry, short and sweet! 😉

    • I credit the idea to Yor Ryeter of ittakes10k.wordpress.com.

      I can’t help but recall one song by The Eraserheads. Little problems shouldn’t be made more complicated.

      By the way, what’s “Holden Caufield moment”? I intend to Google the person but I can’t multitask now, I’m using a mobile phone. Hehe

      • Eheads song? Fruitcake? Life is a piece of caaaaake! Hehe. 😉 Well, Holden Caulfield is the main character in J.D. Salinger’s “Catcher in the Rye.” Read it, it’s about coming of age. Holden in the story is angsty and rebellious. He resists the adulthood and tries to protect childhood innocence. But towards the end of the story, he is transformed as the world unfolds unto him. His experience is an eye-opener. Thus, everytime I have realizations about this world, I call it “Holden Caulfield” moment. 😉

    • Catcher in the Rye? Hmmm… I’ll consider it. I have 2 books, one fiction and one non-fiction, that I’ve been reading since January. I’m a lousy reader. So… I think I can relate to the protagonist because of the rebellion thing. That’s like me more than 6 six years ago. About the Eheads song, I’m referring to Maling Akala especially the first line of the chorus. Hehe

      • Ahhh ok. I read it when I was in college. And I want to read it again. I think my perspective of the story will be more different because I can sympathize with the character more now that I have “come of age.” Well, I’d like to believe that I have. Hey, I am a lousy reader, too. But reading helps me write; gives me ideas. 😉 Ahhh, that song Maling Akala? Ok, got it. 🙂

    • That’s right. Reading makes us feel like writing. In my case, I write how I read; like how I write an essay or a blog post not more than 250 words, which is equivalent to one page document with 1.5 spacing. I feel a certain attraction towards minimalism when it comes to writing like the writing style of Leo Babauta and Seth Sodin if you’re familiar of them. But I think it’s just me being lazy to write more.

      • Ahhmm, sorry I am not familiar with those names that you mentioned. But I know minimalism, which I can’t do, because I “talk” a lot when I write. But I think it’s ok to be plain and simple, short and sweet, as long as you get the message across and people understand what you are trying to tell them. 😉

Leave a Reply

